Contact Us

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 604, Moultonborough, NH  03254
Physical Address: 183 Lee’s Mill Road, Moultonborough, NH  03254
Phone: 603-476-LOON (5666)
Fax: 603-476-5497
  • High Loon Season (July 1 – Columbus Day):
    9 am – 5 pm, 7 days a week
  • Off Peak Season (mid-May – June 30):
    9 am – 5 pm, Monday – Saturday
  • Winter Hours (Columbus Day – mid-May):
    9 am – 5 pm, Thursday – Saturday

OPEN Memorial Day, 4th of July and Columbus Day. 
Closed other holidays and the day after Thanksgiving.

Markus Wildlife Sanctuary walking trails are open seven days a week all year, dawn to dusk.


From Route 25 at Moultonborough, turn right onto Blake Road at Moultonborough Central School (look for The Loon Center sign).  Go one mile to the end and turn right onto Lee’s Mill Road. The Loon Center and Wildlife Sanctuary are on the left, at 183 Lee’s Mills Road.

Loon Preservation Committee Staff:

Senior Biologist/Executive Director: Harry S. Vogel
Outreach/Volunteer Coordinator: Susie E. Burbidge
Senior Biologist: John H. Cooley, Jr.
Squam Lake Project Biologist: Tiffany J. Grade
Membership and Loon Center Assistant: Holly M. Heath
Special Assistant/Newsletter Coordinator: Linda Egli Johnson
Center Manager: Kellee A. Duckworth
Assistant Center Manager: Bette J. Ruyffelaert
Development Coordinator: Lin L. O’Bara
Database Technician: Joan M. Page

Loon Preservation Committee Board of Trustees


Ronald A. Baker III, Chair
Eric. A Taussig, Vice-Chair
William R. Crangle, Treasurer
Austin Broadhurst, Secretary


Michael J. Bartlett, President, NHA
Tony Sayess, Vice Chair, NHA
Harry S. Vogel, Senior Biologist/LPC Executive Director


Jordan S. Prouty


Suzanne R. Beach
Kristen F. Begor
Jacquie J. Colburn
Elizabeth P. Gabel
Glyn Green
Sandra Helve
William R. Irwin
Sheila J. Kabat
Ralph M. Kirshner
Arthur P. McGinnes
Keith R. Nelson
Brian J. Reilly
Jane P. Rice
Dr. Robert I. Rotberg
Peter C. Sorlien
Renee J. Speltz